People

What is the AVP Community?

The AVP community is a network of active contributors to the AVP program, made up of entrepreneurs, experts and executives and students who volunteer their time to the benefit of AVP students & startups.

AVP’s community give real-world insights via guest lectures, they actively mentor student teams and collaborate with the teaching staff in delivering courses. See below a list of people part of the community.

Management

Olli Vuola

Head of AVP

olli.vuola@aalto.fi

Kalle Airo

Program Manager

kalle.airo@aalto.fi

+358 50 409 6241

Mikko Jääskeläinen

Responsible Professor

Service Team

Johanna Nurminen

Marketing Coordinator

johanna.nurminen@aalto.fi

+358440345654

Markus Kirjonen

Global Partnerships Coordinator

markus.kirjonen@aalto.fi

+358401645594

Ville Mansikkaniemi

Event Coordinator

ville.mansikkaniemi@aalto.fi

044 5551502

Samar Zureik

Graphic Designer

samar.zureik@aalto.fi

+358469522080

Myung Gi ‘MJ’ Suh

International Projects

myunggi.suh@aalto.fi

+358 458 945218

Teaching Staff

Håkan Mitts

Teacher

hakan.mitts@aalto.fi

+358504085622

Meri Kuikka

Teacher

meri.kuikka@aalto.fi

+358415437782

Sami Tuomi

Teacher

sami.tuomi@aalto.fi

+358503747448

Jari Ylitalo

Teacher

jari.ylitalo@aalto.fi

Olli-Pekka Mutanen

Educator

Educators, Mentors, Faculty

Mikko Jääskeläinen

Responsible Professor

Bruce Oreck

Educator

Aino Tenhiälä

Educator

Ainomaija Haarla

Mentor

Ekaterina Gianelli

Mentor

Elina Kähkönen

Faculty

Erik Pontiskoski

Mentor / Educator

Petri Parvinen

Educator

Stefano Mosconi

Mentor

Jukka Partanen

Educator

Peter McGrory

Faculty

Peter Kelly

Educator

Marina Biniari

Educator