People

What is the AVP Community?

The AVP community is a network of active contributors to the AVP program, made up of entrepreneurs, experts and executives and students who volunteer their time to the benefit of AVP students & startups.

AVP’s community give real-world insights via guest lectures, they actively mentor student teams and collaborate with the teaching staff in delivering courses. See below a list of people part of the community.

Management

Kalle Airo

Program Manager

kalle.airo@aalto.fi

+358 50 409 6241

Mikko Jääskeläinen

Entrepreneurship Minors

Olli Vuola

Chief Co-Learner

olli.vuola@aalto.fi

Service Team

Johanna Nurminen

Marketing

johanna.nurminen@aalto.fi

+358440345654

Markus Kirjonen

Global Partnerships

markus.kirjonen@aalto.fi

+358401645594

Myung Gi ‘MJ’ Suh

International Projects

myunggi.suh@aalto.fi

+358 50 505 7554

Samar Zureik

Graphic Design

samar.zureik@aalto.fi

+358469522080

Ville Mansikkaniemi

Events

ville.mansikkaniemi@aalto.fi

044 5551502

Tino Kantola

International Projects

tino.kantola@aalto.fi

+358407626067

Teaching Staff

Håkan Mitts

Teacher

hakan.mitts@aalto.fi

+358504085622

Jari Ylitalo

Teacher

jari.ylitalo@aalto.fi

Meri Kuikka

Teacher

meri.kuikka@aalto.fi

+358415437782

Kalle Airo

Program Manager

kalle.airo@aalto.fi

+358 50 409 6241

Olli Vuola

Chief Co-Learner

olli.vuola@aalto.fi

Olli-Pekka Mutanen

Teacher

olli-pekka.mutanen@aalto.fi

Sami Tuomi

Teacher

sami.tuomi@aalto.fi

+358503747448

Johannes Kaira

Teacher

johannes.kaira@aalto.fi

Aino Tenhiälä

Teacher

Bruce Oreck

Teacher

Ghita Wallin

Teacher

Jukka Partanen

Teacher

Petri Parvinen

Teacher

Educators, Mentors, Faculty

Ainomaija Haarla

Mentor

Ekaterina Gianelli

Mentor

Elina Kähkönen

Faculty

Erik Pontiskoski

Mentor / Educator

Hani Tarabichi

Educator

Henri Grundsten

Mentor

Jukka-Pekka Heikkilä

Kaj Hagros

Mentor

Kalevi Ekman

Educator

Marina Biniari

Educator

Markku Koskela

Educator

Markku Maula

Faculty

Martti Jerkku

Educator

Mike Bradshaw

Mentor

Moaffak Ahmed

Mentor

Peter Kelly

Educator

Peter McGrory

Faculty

Sebastien Gianelli

Mentor

Stefano Mosconi

Mentor

Teemu Kautonen

Educator