Aalto avp mobile logo

People

Meet the team

If something is worth doing, it’s worth doing together.

Content starts here

The AVP team is made out of students, teachers, entrepreneurs, and other professionals. We are from many different countries and have studied in more than 10 different universities, speak over 10 languages, and have different opinions on many things — but we all agree what we’re doing is important.

Education

Lidia Borisova

Head of Education

lidia.borisova@aalto.fi

Anna Dementyeva

Incubation Specialist

anna.dementyeva@aalto.fi

Johannes Kaira

Teacher

johannes.kaira@aalto.fi

Meri Kuikka

Teacher

meri.kuikka@aalto.fi

Paul Savage

Teacher

paul.savage@aalto.fi

Simo Lahdenne

Teacher

simo.lahdenne@aalto.fi

Sonja Hilavuo

Teacher

sonja.hilavuo@aalto.fi

Teddy Tran

Apprentice Teacher

duy.tran@aalto.fi

Heidi Mikkonen

Teacher — Will be back shortly!

Communications & Brand

Myungji ´MJ´ Suh

Head of Communications & Partnerships

myungji.suh@aalto.fi
Picture of Aaro

Aaro Angerpuro

Events

aaro.angerpuro@aalto.fi

Amy Gelera Santa Maria

Visual Design

amy.gelerasantamaria@aalto.fi

Elettra Virtanen

Marketing

elettra.virtanen@aalto.fi

My Nguyen

Global Partnerships

my.2.nguyen@aalto.fi
Photo of Reti Kilvet, AVP's Producer

Reti Kilvet

Producer

reti.kilvet@aalto.fi

Tommi Byman

Communications

tommi.byman@aalto.fi

Management

Lauri Järvilehto

Co-director & Professor of Practice

lauri.jarvilehto@aalto.fi

Kalle Airo

Co-director & Co-founder

kalle.airo@aalto.fi

Lidia Borisova

Head of Education

lidia.borisova@aalto.fi

Myungji ´MJ´ Suh

Head of Communications & Partnerships

myungji.suh@aalto.fi