Move to main content
Aalto avp mobile logo

People

Meet the team

If something is worth doing, it’s worth doing together.

Content starts here

The AVP team is made out of students, teachers, entrepreneurs and other professionals. We are from 5 different countries and have studied in more than 10 different universities, speak over 10 languages, are aged 23–60 and have different opinions on many things — but we all agree what we’re doing is important.

Education

Lidia Borisova

Head of Education

lidia.borisova@aalto.fi

Anna Dementyeva

Incubation Specialist

anna.dementyeva@aalto.fi

Håkan Mitts

Teacher

hakan.mitts@aalto.fi

Johannes Kaira

Teacher

johannes.kaira@aalto.fi

Meri Kuikka

Teacher

meri.kuikka@aalto.fi

Simo Lahdenne

Teacher

simo.lahdenne@aalto.fi

Communications & Brand

Myungji ´MJ´ Suh

Head of Communications

myungji.suh@aalto.fi

Amy Gelera Santa Maria

Visual Design

amy.gelerasantamaria@aalto.fi

Elettra Virtanen

Marketing

elettra.virtanen@aalto.fi

Juho Luukkainen

Producer

juho.luukkainen@aalto.fi

My Nguyen

Global Partnerships

my.2.nguyen@aalto.fi

Tommi Byman

Communications

tommi.byman@aalto.fi

Management

Lauri Järvilehto

Co-director & Professor of Practice

lauri.jarvilehto@aalto.fi

Kalle Airo

Co-director & Co-founder

kalle.airo@aalto.fi

Lidia Borisova

Head of Education

lidia.borisova@aalto.fi

Myungji ´MJ´ Suh

Head of Communications

myungji.suh@aalto.fi