People

Meet the team

If something is worth doing, it’s worth doing together.

The AVP team is made out of students, teachers, entrepreneurs and other professionals. We are from 4 different countries and have studied in 11 different universities, speak 10 languages, are aged 23–60 and have different opinions on many things — but we all agree what we’re doing is important.

Education

Lidia Borisova

Head of Education

lidia.borisova@aalto.fi

Heidi Mikkonen

Teacher

heidi.mikkonen@aalto.fi

Håkan Mitts

Teacher

hakan.mitts@aalto.fi

Johannes Kaira

Teacher

johannes.kaira@aalto.fi

Meri Kuikka

Teacher

(On maternity leave)

Impact & Partnerships

Ilja Riekki

Head of Impact & Partnerships

ilja.riekki@aalto.fi

My Nguyen

Global Partnerships Coordinator

my.2.nguyen@aalto.fi

Communications & Brand

Myung Gi ´MJ´ Suh

Head of Communications

myunggi.suh@aalto.fi

Amy Gelera Santa Maria

Visual Design

amy.gelerasantamaria@aalto.fi

Elettra Virtanen

Marketing

elettra.virtanen@aalto.fi

Tommi Byman

Communications

tommi.byman@aalto.fi

Ville Mansikkaniemi

Events

ville.mansikkaniemi@aalto.fi

Management

Lauri Järvilehto

Co-director & Professor of Practice

lauri.jarvilehto@aalto.fi

Kalle Airo

Co-director

kalle.airo@aalto.fi

Ilja Riekki

Head of Impact & Partnerships

ilja.riekki@aalto.fi

Lidia Borisova

Head of Education

lidia.borisova@aalto.fi

Myung Gi ´MJ´ Suh

Head of Communications

myunggi.suh@aalto.fi